The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 18, 2006, 11:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Since there is no rule justifying the placement of the retired BR on 1B, I would confidently say there was a misapplication or misinterpretation of the rules.
As I understand the usage of double-first base the BR has to use the orange part if a play is being made at 1B, that's to avoid this type of situation and the BR would be out if she didn't use the orange bag, is that correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backrow Attack Teigan Volleyball 1 Tue Feb 14, 2006 10:28am
When Coaches Attack mcdanrd Basketball 3 Fri Jan 27, 2006 05:02pm
Umpire attack dejavuyou Softball 19 Sun Aug 28, 2005 11:40am
Back Row Attack equals Panic Attack!! rainmaker Volleyball 4 Thu Sep 04, 2003 01:31am
Umpire under "ATTACK"..... Rog Baseball 2 Thu Dec 06, 2001 05:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1