![]() |
|
|||
|
A - the rule does not have the words "about to receive" in it. If the defender has the ball, and the runner initiates contact (other than a slide) the runner is out for interference. If the defender does not have the ball and the runner initiates contact, the call is obstruction.
Thanks W Mich, my ASA rulebook is 2002, but I'm fairly certain the rule addresses "about to receive", or some other type of wording related to in the act of making a catch, etc. Has this rule changed, or do you have the actual rule? |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Contact At Home Plate | gruberted | Baseball | 4 | Thu Apr 21, 2005 09:27pm |
| Coed slopitch and the plate line vs home plate | SactoBlue | Softball | 14 | Thu Oct 28, 2004 11:42am |
| "Must slide" !!! | 3afan | Softball | 7 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 10:09pm |
| slide or not | chasbo | Softball | 1 | Sat Apr 17, 2004 05:19pm |
| Contact with pitching plate | mg43 | Softball | 6 | Thu Jun 13, 2002 05:11pm |