![]() |
|
|||
|
It might be stretching, but the rules say that once a CR is designated the P/C may not "return to run". Is it "returning to run" if the P earns her way on base again? Obviously, the intent of the rule never meant to include this situation, so no, it does not apply.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Courtesy Runner | rocker45 | Softball | 14 | Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:03am |
| Courtesy Runner | U_of_I_Blue | Softball | 11 | Sat Jun 25, 2005 10:01pm |
| Courtesy Runner | Gemini | Baseball | 2 | Tue Mar 23, 2004 11:44pm |
| Courtesy Runner | Dukat | Softball | 6 | Mon Nov 17, 2003 05:22pm |
| Courtesy Runner | pollywolly60 | Softball | 3 | Wed Sep 03, 2003 10:47am |