![]() |
|
|||
The protest is not upheld. The correct ruling was made. R1 scores, The tag on BR is the second out and R2 is the 3rd out on appeal, nullifying that run and the succeeding runner R1. As for ending the game due to darkness, that is correct. The game becomes official after 5 innings and since the visitors batted in the sixth and did not tie or go ahead, we have a ballgame.
|
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Play-by-Play Commentary | FC IC | Basketball | 2 | Sat Dec 21, 2002 12:28am |
CBS play-by-play announcers: should they all be fired? | David Clausi | Basketball | 6 | Mon Mar 27, 2000 11:56pm |