The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 10, 2006, 08:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Indiana
Posts: 73
Rule Interpretation, please.

Man am I glad I found this place, I only wonder why I haven't looked sooner.

Adult Men's Slow Pitch Softball - ASA.

Runner on 1b, 1 out.

BR hits ground ball to F6. F6 tags 2b with glove while holding the ball with his bare hand. Is this a force out or not? Why?

Over the past 2 days I've heard every interpretation (all professing to be "experts").

I'm at work (shhh. don't tell on me) and don't have a rule book handy, but this is bugging me enough that I want to know the ruling.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need a Rule Interpretation Blu_IN Softball 29 Mon Nov 07, 2005 06:11pm
I would like your interpretation of this rule drumbum565 Baseball 37 Thu Jun 23, 2005 04:12pm
Rule Interpretation? officialtony Volleyball 2 Mon Oct 18, 2004 01:48pm
Rule Interpretation Please! His High Holiness Baseball 7 Tue Jun 17, 2003 01:40pm
Rule interpretation macdondo Baseball 1 Wed Aug 21, 2002 01:48pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1