The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 23, 2006, 09:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 414
ASA Rule 8-5-B-4-b

If I'm reading correctly this part of the rule is talking about the fielder while fielding a batted ball OBSTRUCTS the runner. I did not think it possible. Anytime a fielder is fielding a batted ball and she & the runner get entangled..I always thought the call would go to the fielder and be interference?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1