View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 23, 2006, 09:29pm
chuck chopper chuck chopper is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 414
ASA Rule 8-5-B-4-b

If I'm reading correctly this part of the rule is talking about the fielder while fielding a batted ball OBSTRUCTS the runner. I did not think it possible. Anytime a fielder is fielding a batted ball and she & the runner get entangled..I always thought the call would go to the fielder and be interference?
Reply With Quote