![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Yes all outs will stand, but the answer to the question is FALSE. Re-read ALL of 4-6-B to find why. I will gladly scan your '06 test, and point you to the proper answers. E-mail the answers to me at [email protected] |
|
|||
|
Sorry it is 4.5.B
All outs will stand that were a result of the play, but the runner remains on base. He goes back to his starting position. Do I have this right? Thanks JEL for offering to look over the 06 test! I do not need to be certified. I am running a softball league in a prison and I do need to know the rules. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Think again through the question. There was one runner on base (R1) who was retired at second base. That will be the out that stands. Then, what to do with B2? He too is also called out after a protest by the offended team. If it stopped there, the answer to question 8 would be true. It is however FALSE because....something else happens to B2. 4-6-B, read the very last part, or 4-6-C-3 in the '06 book is clearer. Because R1 was retired he can not go back to first because his out "stands". The only runners who could return would be those who were not put out on the initial play. |
|
|||
|
R1 was already out on the play and therefore would not be ruled out because of the unreported batter.
Being unfamiliar w/ ASA I would like to know what else happens to B2
__________________
TCBLUE13 NFHS, PONY, Babe Ruth, LL, NSA Softball in the Bible "In the big-inning"
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
B2 is called out AND disqualified by being unreported. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFHS 2005 Football Test Parts 1 & 2 | anthony142 | Football | 6 | Wed Aug 24, 2005 08:01am |
| 2005 NFL Rs | ASA/NYSSOBLUE | Football | 10 | Tue Jul 05, 2005 02:45pm |
| 2005-6 Rule Changes!!! | JosephG678 | Basketball | 33 | Fri May 06, 2005 11:30am |
| ASA 2005 TEST UpDate | whiskers_ump | Softball | 0 | Mon Feb 07, 2005 11:57pm |
| 2005 BRD | PeteBooth | Baseball | 4 | Mon Nov 29, 2004 10:46pm |