The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 14, 2006, 11:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
No matter what, #10 is DQd. #3 is ruled out and #5 returns to 3B. #3 now reenters (if that option is available) or a LEGAL substitute is entered in that slot of the BO. If neither of these conditions can be met, the team may play shorthanded if not already utilizing that option.
Mike,

I've underlined my disagreement.

#3 is only out if this was a BOO. Since it is an IP, the #3 position in the BO has been occupied and the at bat completed, albiet by an illegal player.

So, #3 is not out (the IP is), and #3 does not re-enter (at least not right now - her time at bat is done.)
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1