The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 08, 2006, 07:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally posted by RLG
What would you consider the player(CR) on the field? She would not be considered the CR until play has stopped and the umpire has acknowledged her. Can't find anything in FED book that clearly defines the situation, maybe Rule 3-5-5. Does not give the penalty. At least make the runners go back to 1st and 2nd. I would think call R1 out and allow the BR 1st then after fuss have to eject the coach(grin).
Try: 2-32 "...a member of the team at bat who interferes with, impedes, hinders or confuses any fielder attempting to make a play...." and, 3-6:6 (only runner(s) and on-deck, and batter allowed on field) and, 10-2:3g would lead to the conclusion that the extra player interfered with the play.

It does not matter what the designation of the member is.

__________________
_____________________________
TJ
ASA Softball Umpire for Life!
ASA Lifetime Member
ASA, NFHS, NCAA
[IAABO95]

Softball is serious, life is a mere distraction.
http://twitter.com/MASoftballUmpTJ
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1