![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
The NCAA defines this situation on page 19 and states that it is not a catch. The 2005 ASA book states on page 142 that standing on a fence that is laying on the ground is OK, it's a catch & out. Fed sez that it's OK to stand on the fence as long as the fence is not horizontal. There's a case book play - 2.10.5 Situation A. So, NCAA rules for this play, homerun. Fed rules for this play, homerun. ASA rules for this play, catch & out since she caught it before hitting the ground. Gotta see if Bennett has this difference in his rules differences.
__________________
Steve M |
Bookmarks |
|
|