The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 13, 2006, 10:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Yes, yes, and yes. Remember that a runner who passes a base is presumed to have touched it; until and unless there is an appeal. So, the force play is over when the runner passes the base, as is a non-force play. In both cases, an appeal must be made; either live ball with the ball (which, as stated above, can be non-verbal ONLY if it is clear the intent of the play, or dead ball appeal, where any infielder, including pitcher and catcher, must verbalize an appeal, but does not require the ball.

NOTE: add for NFHS and NCAA that the coach can also make a dead ball appeal; it is not required that an infielder repeat the coach's statement, where it is in ASA.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1