The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 11, 2006, 02:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 83
Here is the play. ASA rules Mens Modified game

1 out with R1 on 3rd, R2 on 2nd, and R3 on 1st. Batter hits ground ball to F6 playing close to 2nd. F6 throws home (Why he didn't do the easy thing here and touch second? Who knows?) So F6 throws home and makes a bad throw that bounces off of the backstop. R1 scores but misses home plate. R2 rounds 3rd and starts towards home. F2 retrieves the ball and runs toward third forcing R2 back to third. F2 steps on home while doing this. Is that a live ball appeal on R1?
F2 has no idea that R1 missed home and did not step on home on purpose, but did clearly step on home while forcing R2 back to third.
F2 then throws to F5 and catch R2 in a rundown. R2 is tagged out after two throws.
Do we have three outs, end of inning. Or 2 outs and two on base.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1