The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 09, 2006, 03:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 123
First to Mike Walsh there is no 7-4-1k. It is 7-4-11

Second to Mcrowder... Thank you for asking...

I know that the question has to do with the new rule change and penalty 7-4-11. It would have been nice if they had noted that the bat was out of the batters hands on or over fair territory. Since they failed to note that the batter was not in or out of the batters box. To answer the question you need to know that.
So as the question is written, the batter is standing in the front part of the box, holding the bat and the ball hits the bat a second time in fair territory the batter is out?

Which I know is not true.

Rabbit
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1