The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 12, 2001, 06:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Question Be Nice GENTLEMEN

Quote:
Originally posted by SamNVa
I agree with Roger. Once the runner passes a hase, he has for all intents and purposes attained that base and the force is removed.
.................................................. .....
Not picking on you Sam, basically all answered the same,
just used your quote to get my question in.

When I first read this post I agreed wholeheartly.
I probably still agree, but now I am confused
a little...oh what the hell, a lot. Just need some
straightening out from some of the more experienced
umpires on this Forum.

Definition of Force Out. page 49

If the forced runner, after touching the next base,
retreats for any reason towards the base last occupied,
the force play is reinstated and the runner may again be
put out if the defense tags runner/base to which runner
is forced.

Natch, , I only quoted what applied best to fit what
I am asking. Is the answer staring me in face, the fact
that runner "attained" and not "touched the base?

Thanks
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1