The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 26, 2006, 11:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to dweezil24
OK, question from one of the younger and newer umpires:

Do we call obstruction regardless of where the runner ends up? Or only if they fail to reach a base they would have normally reached if the obstruction had not occured?

For instance, if a runner has to change direction between 1st and 2nd because of a fielder and ends up at 2nd base, but I know that there was no way they would have made it to 3rd even without the obstruction, should I call it and give the guy 3rd? Or call it and leave the guy at 2nd? Or give a warning?
__________________
--Doug
Pathway Sports
http://www.pathwaysports.net
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1