The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 21, 2005, 02:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by tzme415
...This at least gets rid of an attempted argument from a case I had earlier in the year where the BR rounded 1st but may have only touched the orange part of the bag on his way to a triple. The defense appealed that he missed 1B, ...
This wasn't an issue in the old rule. It was a clear as could be.

The BR could touch either base if there is no play being made.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1