The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 18, 2005, 11:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 122
I believe that R-1 is protected by the delayed-dead-ball call as far as third base, so if the runner takes off or home, then her protection ends, even if she were to stop and return to third.
As far as mechanics are concerned, responsibility wouldn't change.
After the play discuss the options, inforce them, and move on.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1