The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 05, 2001, 10:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Question

Here is a strange ruling in OBR and I wonder how it would be recorded in the different softball org.

SIT: bases loaded 2 outs B6 swings and misses a pitch but during swing is obstructed by catcher and is awarded 1st R1 comes in to score. In the scorebook this goes down as E2 but the run counts as a earned run against the pitcher this actually happen this week in a MLB game it took a couple days for them to correct because the scorekeeper didnt know that the run should count against the pitcher ERA


I know this is not quite a umpire question but thought this ruling was very strange and totally different than anything I was told when keeping score so just wondered how this would go down in our books

Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1