The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2005, 01:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
By rule if a runner has touched all bases and touched home, she has scored. She cannot UNscore by retracing her steps.
In ASA, you can.

Example, runner on 2B and a fair batted ball rolls to the RF corner. R1 misses 3B and crosses the plate. R1 returns to 3B, but by this time, the ball has reached the infield.

R1 stays at 3B. If she did not retouch home base, she is subject to be out on a legal appeal.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1