View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2005, 10:20am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
In the opening situation in this thread, what I was poking for was...

Is there a difference between the ruling at 10U for a runner realizing she has advanced home when she was not entitled to and a runner at any age division thinking she needed to retouch when she did not need to?

If the 10U runner does not attempt to return, she is "safe" (having touched home) but has not scored. Does she place herself back in jeopardy by attempting to return?

I was surprised to see some state that the player places herself back in jeopardy by retouching home and attempting to return to touch 3rd for the mistaken missed base situation. She might be guilty of interference, but otherwise, I can't see how she would place herself in jeopardy.

[Edited by Dakota on Nov 10th, 2005 at 10:23 AM]
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote