The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2005, 10:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
In the opening situation in this thread, what I was poking for was...

Is there a difference between the ruling at 10U for a runner realizing she has advanced home when she was not entitled to and a runner at any age division thinking she needed to retouch when she did not need to?

If the 10U runner does not attempt to return, she is "safe" (having touched home) but has not scored. Does she place herself back in jeopardy by attempting to return?

I was surprised to see some state that the player places herself back in jeopardy by retouching home and attempting to return to touch 3rd for the mistaken missed base situation. She might be guilty of interference, but otherwise, I can't see how she would place herself in jeopardy.

[Edited by Dakota on Nov 10th, 2005 at 10:23 AM]
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1