The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 31, 2005, 05:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
I think you need to remember that a runner owns a base not forced to leave until s/he is either put out or safely touches the next base.

Another way to look at it is, if R1 successfully returned to 2B and the defense tagged both runners with the ball, who are you going to rule out?

IOW, R2 had no right to 2B so moving her back shouldn't be a problem.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1