The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 14, 2005, 04:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to TexBlue
Quote:
Originally posted by Dakota
Maybe he was calling her out for interference (running and drawing a throw sub-category). It doesn't apply to the D3K situation (by rule), but at least that call would be understandable.

Unless there was a request for help from the PU, the BU can't just declare the ball to be a strike and rule the now batter-runner out.
But Tom, if the player is still a batter, she cannot become a batter-baserunner unless the PU surrenders the call, which he didn't, the way I read it. If you're not a batter-baserunner, you can't be called out for interference unless there is another runner on base and you impede the progress of a play on that runner. That wasn't mentioned here.
__________________
Rick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1