The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 13, 2005, 08:54am
JEL JEL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 910
I remember this being discussed here before.

Somewhere in the ASA manual we are told that on a D3K where 1B is occupied to give a verbal "batter is out". I do this when the batter attempts to run after a D3K when no advance is possible. (either a POE, or in the umpire manual section)

In all other instances, I call the third strike in the normal way, then just wait to see what happens. Either an attempt to advance will happen, or batter will enter the dugout. There is nothing to signal, the batter is neither safe nor out, nor is there a DDB situation.

What do you do if that D3K gets loose and goes into dead ball territory?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1