The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 11, 2005, 06:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by shipwreck
ASA umpire manual says, runner on second base only - Field umpire - 4. On routine fly balls to the outfield, move into the infield to a position between the pitching rubber and the base line. You are responsible for the tag up of the runner, and after the ball is caught, follow the runner into third base.
I am not talking about a hit to the outfield but a fly ball to the outfield. Please help. Dave
Speaking ASA

That would be true, but only if the ball is caught. I see no reference to a catch or a tag-up situation in the original scenario.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1