![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Are you saying that NCAA umpires are taught to signal NOTHING when ... the BR reaches first before and the defense has failed to secure the ball in time while in contact with the bag? How odd! Why would the offense not get the benefit of "Safe!" call in this instance? There is nothing pending. At the time the BR crossed the bag the defense had not yet gained possession of the ball and tagged the bag. That's just about the DEFINITION of being safe - isn't it? She's safe! Why not say so? Am I missing something? It seems a "no call" would only serve to create confusion. David Emerling Memphis, TN [Edited by David Emerling on Nov 7th, 2005 at 11:40 AM] |
| Bookmarks |
|
|