The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 30, 2005, 02:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 74
Unlike most other organizations NSA has their rulebook online. See http://www.playnsa.com.

Rule 8-5-f states a runner receives two bases from the last base occupied. In your scenario (ball thrown into dead ball territory and R1 between 1st and 2nd at time of throw) R1 would be awarded 3rd base.

Remember that if the ball was a caught fly ball, R1 would still be required to go back and touch first, then touch second before legally occupying third.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1