![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Think that greymule meant that it is the intent and interpretation of the rule, rather than rules being "less equal". In you reference 7-2-c-3, it does not say batter is out if count is less than 3 strikes and enters the dugout. It does say the umpire may warn the player and may if repeated offense occurs, call a strike. This was not stated in the originial post. However, if in your game you wish to call someone out on two strikes, then do so. Personally, I am bringing the batter back to complete his/her turn at the plate.
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|