The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 26, 2005, 01:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 962
Greymule,
Are you sure that run would not have counted? R1 on 2nd R2 on 1st, if R2 touches home prior to R1 being tagged then the run would have counted as this appeal for the missed base is a timing play in this case correct? Now if bases were loaded then I would agree with you as the runner would not hvae advanced safely and the 3rd out in that case would have nullified the run.

But in the situation as described I think if R2 touched plate prior to F1 tagging R1 then we would have a run scored no matter how many outs there were. Am I thinking right??
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1