The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 19, 2005, 11:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
What was handled incorrectly? What rule was misapplied that you would cite in your protest? It is the umpire's judgemnt that it was too dark to continue, and he made that decision when it became too dark, in his opinion; that is what he should do. If it was light enough previously, as you stated, he did the right think in continuing. If it became too dark NOW, he did the right thing stopping the game.

Makes no difference to me, but so far, your only basis for protest is that your team lost based on a judgment call that it was unsafe to continue. It would clearly be seen as sour grapes when reviewed, and couldn't be won.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1