The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 19, 2005, 09:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally posted by DaveASA/FED

Now as a UIC (I know I am hijacking my own thread!!!) would you view this as a protestable call?? My thought is no, as the PU judged that she lost the ball as a result of the slide. Again my interp was it was a following play that made her lose it but if in his opinion it was a result of the play then there is no misinterp of a rule so no protest would you agree? (there wasn't an attempt to protest just wondering if they had)
Absolutely. As long as the parameters of the protest involve the rule interpretation of what a catch is considered.
__________________
Blu
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1