The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 11, 2005, 01:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 156
Fielder in possession of the ball can block the basepath all day. Only thing that has me thinking is once she makes the throw, if she is still in the baseline and the runner has not yet passed her (in other words the runner is still being obstructed), can you then call obs.? Is this a situation where the fielder just can't vanish and barring intent, play on? Do you kill the play and award third (even though if she is stopped behind the fielder when F6 had possession and clearly would not have reached 3B anyway)?

As of now, I'd let the out stand.

-Josh
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1