The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 10, 2005, 07:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: PA/NJ
Posts: 58
I had this happen several times in my ASA 12U and 14U games. The first time it happened, I didn't know what to call. Didn't call anything and no one complained. Turns out that if the bat is rested on the ground and the ball rolls and hits the bat, "no call". If the bat hits the ball while on its way to the ground, "batter is out". That's a double hit... Batter is not allowed to hit ball twice.



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1