The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 07, 2005, 01:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 204
Another Situation from last night (I had alot of odd plays)

ASA Adult SP
R2 on 1st
R1 on 2nd
Batter gets a hit to outfield - F8 throws ball to F6 - who turns and throws ball right at ODB who is 15-20 feet from Home (Both teams had grey uniforms, so I think he just saw grey and threw) - R2 is has already touched Home when ball hits ODB - ODB had tries to move out of way but lands on ball - ODB was watching runners and not expecting ball to be thrown so far from the plate.

I ruled Dead Ball and left R1 on 3rd and BR on 2nd, since that is where they were when ball hit ODB. After reading some of the other threads about non-runner interference, it seems like maybe I should have called R2 out. This it seems to me would have helped the defense for throwing at the ODB.

How would you have called it?
__________________
Travis
ASA Umpire
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1