The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 08, 2005, 06:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 870
I do not agree that the original poster should have changed the original call.

A runner is considered to have touched a missed base unless properly appealed by the defense. The defense made an appeal, but no umpire saw the base missed, and you can't guess an out.

The offense had a protestable situation that would have been upheld.

The original call was correct.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1