The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 07, 2005, 02:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 508
Re: Re: RE: this question

Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Quote:
Originally posted by orangeump
you say stay within the box, but that doesnt automatically mean that the batter has not interfered.
No. Even if the batter stays in the box, any movement while the catcher is making a throw that may interfere with that throw may be construed as intentional.
One of the rulebooks (ASA/FED/NCAA) says repositioning in the batters box may be construed as interference/intential. Don't have them in front of me now so I can't remember which one.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1