The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 30, 2005, 08:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Quote:
Originally posted by tzme415
What is the result?

Case from last night - R1 on 2nd, R2 on 1st - R2 is hit with batted ground ball before F3 has play. F3 was in position to catch and had opportunity to make out. What happens to R1, R2, and BR?
R2 is out (interference). R1 returns to last base legally touched at the time of the interference (2nd), BR is awarded 1st (scored a fielders choice, give F3 the putout).

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1