The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 27, 2005, 01:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 16
Hello,

Not and umpire or coach, just a curious dad: Fly ball to left, runner on 3rd tags, catcher is about 4 feet up the line blocking the baseline and plate ( of course ). Is this obstruction ? Does the catch have to be in possesion of the ball in order to block the plate.

Hope that makes sense.

Thanks !
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1