The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 23, 2005, 10:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 156
To answer your question, no. The BR must reach first base and all other Rs forced to do so must advance at least one base to have a time play come into effect. In your stitch, the BR never reached first, so no run.

My question back is why was the BR called out? The ball was dropped, so that's not it. You didn't say she entered the dugout. I can't believe she possibly interfered with the right fielder's play. So I have seen nothing to call her out on yet.

-Josh
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1