The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 21, 2005, 09:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 204
You are right.
I wasn't clear that BR did touch 1st base on the orange part after F3 passed over the base.
In reading the rule it just says that the fielder has to use the white with certain exceptions. Is the fielder touching the orange portion similar to the fielder missing the base completely?
__________________
Travis
ASA Umpire
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1