The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 20, 2005, 01:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Dave --- how did BR get to second. Put her back in the dugout.

Both of you - re-read (and perhaps post if handy) the physical assist rule. Look, in particular, for who is not allowed to do this.

This all comes down to an argument I believe we've had earlier. Is R3 still a runner after she scored? Consensus here (and in my clinic) was that she's still a runner until AFTER R2 scores legally, and in this sitch, would still be a runner when she assisted R2.

(PS - one other thing - if R2 was out at home for some other reason ... wouldn't you still score R1? Of course you would. So even if I'm on drugs and R2 is in fact out, R1 scored, and R2 is not a force out.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1