The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 16, 2005, 04:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Crete, Nebraska
Posts: 734
Send a message via ICQ to shipwreck
Infield fly ruled. Runner on second interferes with shortstop camped under infield fly ball. Do we get two outs? One for infield fly and one from interference? In the NFHS case book, I found a play where the runner who had lead off second was contacted by the ball during a infield fly and the runner and the batter were out, but couldn't find a ruling on my scenario. Please site a NFHS, ASA or NCAA rule number. Thanks, Dave
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1