The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 14, 2005, 02:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by SeattleMetroUmp

Guys this was posted on our Washington ASA Website:


R1 on 3B, breaks for home on the pitch. B2 hits a shot up the third-base foul line. R1 sees the ball coming at her and freezes, straddling the foul line. The ball hits her right hip, and bounds over towards the fence. F5, going after the ball, colides with R1 after R1 gets hit with the ball, sending both to the ground. F2 gets to the ball, but doesn't make any throw. B2 makes it safely to 1B.

a) R1 is out for interference. B2 safe at 1B.
b) R1 is obstructed by F5 and awarded home. B2 safe at 1B.
c) Foul ball. B2 bats again, R1 sent back to 3B.
d) Foul ball. B2 bats again, R1 is out for interference
e) R1 is out for interference, B1 is out for the play that would have happened had R1 not interfered with the ball.

What is your answer and why?


Mike
c) ASA Rules 8-8-E; 1-FOUL BALL-C.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1