The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 11, 2005, 08:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Michigan (Comstock Park)
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally posted by bluezebra
Quote:
Originally posted by debeau
Dead ball intereference . All runners return to where they were at the time of the pitch .
The batter is out on the interference not the third strike so it makes no difference to either scenario .
Note : If in the judgement of the umpire you felt this was an attempt to stop a double play then there would be another out .
Short answer No .
Excuse me, on the "what if", the third strike occured BEFORE the interference. Batter's out on strikes, runner's out on interference.

Bob
Agreed-batter is out on 3rd strike (happened b-4 interference). Runner going to 2nd out on the retired batter interference. My understanding on the 3rd strike (then batter interference situation) batter is out and the runner closest to home is called out and any other runners return to base occupied at time of pitch.
__________________
Perfection is a goal which we work to attain
NFHS/Little League
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1