View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 11, 2005, 02:18pm
debeau debeau is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 382
Dead ball intereference . All runners return to where they were at the time of the pitch .
The batter is out on the interference not the third strike so it makes no difference to either scenario .
Note : If in the judgement of the umpire you felt this was an attempt to stop a double play then there would be another out .
Short answer No .
Reply With Quote