The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 01, 2005, 06:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3
ASA rules high school softball...

when the infield fly is in effect, as soon as it is called can the runners run? There seems to be a disagreement on this in that on e belief is that after the infield fly is ruled, if the ball is then caught, the runner can be doubled up if they aren't on the base. The other opinion is that once the infield fly is called, it is assumed a catch has been made and the runners can advance (as soon as the call of infield fly is made, they don't have to wait until the ball is actually caught or not) with liability of being put out. Is it true that if a runner leaves second as soon as the infield fly is called they can be called out for leaving the base before the "catch"?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1