![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() It's completely your judgment as to whether you believe the runner would have made 2B safely had the OBS not occurred. If you feel there wasn't even an effort to advance, leave him at 1B Quote:
BTW, intention is irrelevant. Quote:
Let's walk through this. Is there anything in the rules which terminates the OBS prior to the play being over, the OBS runner being put out, the runner ACTUALLY reaching the base to which they were awarded, INT or the new rule involving a subsequent play on another runner? If none of these happened, you still have the OBS call. Now, was there any exception to the rule which would allow you to call the obstructed runner out between the bases where he was obstructed? Doesn't seem to be any, so the OBS is still the call. BTW, any active runner (not BR) always has the right to reverse their direction unless doing so is creating a travesty of the game.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|