The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 21, 2005, 12:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Sounds like a league ball game. Reading through the ASA rule book concerning this issue and applying to this situation; I agree with returning the runner to 1st base. Although I would not make this a normal routine. In my opinion coaches will continue to send the runners onto the next base merely because the fielder is standing on the base.

The runner made it to first base no problem. But continuing to run to another base and in your judgement would not have reach 2nd unobstructed or not, then the runner should have been called out.I really think the obstruction must occur between the bases.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1