The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 19, 2005, 01:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 92
Hey John!

John,

Didn't we have this discussion at either test night, or one of the general meetings/training sessions? I believe the general consensus was that if the thrown ball carried F3 into the basepath, that we should not call Obstruction. Of course, there are all sorts of considerations such as timing, did she really get pulled there by the throw, did the runner alter her path, etc. so a blanket statement like mine above causes me some grief. But that is what I remember being said, and I'm looking for some clarification.
__________________
Troy
ASA/NFHS
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1